Notifications
Clear all

Newby teething problems

13 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Customer
Topic starter

I am totally new to BaseHead. Yesterday I imported two folders of files into a new database. I opened the same database today and there is nothing listed under Imports but the files still appear in History. Am I missing something?

Thanks

12 Replies
Admin
Posted by: @clemo

Am I missing something?

Probably 🙂

Firstly, be sure that when you first start BaseHead you press the key stated to "load" your database otherwise your imports will not display. In the waveform display it will tell you on Win to press "any key" where mac you press "Space" 

This initiates the currently selected database to load, otherwise if you use multiple database files you switch between at this point you can instead choose to select a different db file with the db selector in the lower left of screen.

Admin

Also, if you have not already as a new user I would highly recommend going through the manual as all the features that you will not be aware of are explained with nice images and video examples if needed: 

https://baseheadinc.com/index.php/knowledge-base/intro-requirements/

Customer
Topic starter

Thank you - I discovered that I had two databases with identical names and different paths. Now I have my imports back - thanks for your help.

Customer
Topic starter

It's done it again. It has two databases with the same name listed in the Quick Access Panel - one has the folder location added to its name. It's very confusing. They both have the same path. Any advice on this? I have attached a grab...

Admin

Try a preference wipe which should clear all the database paths out of BaseHead, then just select the database file you want to use after load and it should be the only one available in the combo apart from the default basehead database: 

Open the Terminal program and paste in the below code:
defaults delete com.basehead.BaseHead